## Merseyside Fire & Rescue Authority

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2020/21**

Clir. Les Byrom
Vice-Chairs of Authority:

Clir. Les Byrom
Clir. Brian Kenny
Clir. James Roberts

Labour: Group Leader: Cllr. Les Byrom Opposition Spokesperson: Cllr. Andrew Makinson

Committee	Members
Authority Committee	All 18 Members, plus Independent Person
Community Safety & Protection Committee  9 Members (7, 2)	1 Cllr Brian Kenny (Chair) 2 Cllr Doreen Knight 3 Cllr Paul Tweed 4 Cllr Jan Grace 5 Cllr Edna Finneran 6 Cllr Linda Maloney 7 Cllr Emily Spurrell 8 Cllr Lynne Thompson 9 Cllr Allan Brame
Policy & Resources Committee 9 Members (7, 1, 1)	1 Cllr James Roberts (Chair) 2 Cllr Steff O'Keefe 3 Cllr Angela Coleman 4 Cllr Lisa Preston 5 Cllr Jean Stapleton 6 Cllr Dan Barrington 7 Cllr Les Byrom 8 Cllr Lesley Rennie 9 Cllr Andrew Makinson

Audit Committee  5 Members (4, 1)  (Plus 1 Independent Person)	1 Cllr Linda Maloney (Chair) 2 Cllr Lisa Preston 3 Cllr Jan Grace 4 Cllr Edna Finneran 5 Cllr Allan Brame IP Anthony Boyle
Scrutiny Committee  9 Members (7, 2)  (Plus 1 Independent Person)	1 Cllr Paul Tweed (Lead Member/Chair) 2 Cllr Jan Grace (Lead Member/Chair) 3 Cllr Lisa Preston 4 Cllr Edna Finneran 5 Cllr Doreen Knight 6 Cllr Angela Coleman 7 Cllr Dan Barrington 8 Cllr Andrew Makinson 9 Cllr Allan Brame IP Anthony Boyle
Joint Fire & Police Collaboration Committee 4 Members (3, 1) (Plus the PCC & DPCC)	1 Cllr Les Byrom 2 Cllr Brian Kenny 3 Cllr James Roberts 4 Cllr Lynne Thompson PCC Jane Kennedy DPCC (role currently vacant) (Also CC Andy Cooke is invited)

Appointments Committee (3,1,1) Made up of the Chair, Vice Chair, Opposition Party Leader & Spokesperson	1 Cllr Les Byrom (Chair) 2 Cllr Brian Kenny 3 Cllr James Roberts 4 Cllr Lesley Rennie 5 Cllr Lynne Thompson
Appeals Committee (3,1,1) Made up of the Chair, Vice Chair, Opposition Party Leader & Spokesperson	1 Cllr Les Byrom (Chair) 2 Cllr Brian Kenny 3 Cllr James Roberts 4 Cllr Lesley Rennie 5 Cllr Lynne Thompson
Member Development & Engagement Group (2,1,1)	1 Cllr Jean Stapleton (Chair) 2 Cllr Lisa Preston 3 Cllr Lesley Rennie 4 Cllr Lynne Thompson